Life on a Lake

In the summer me, my mom, and my brother pretty much live at the cottage, while my dad works in the city. It’s pretty cool most of the time, until one of us gets in an argument with the other. While my family is about as normal as you can get, inside, we’re really not. My brother and I never speak anymore. My mom and I are always fighting over something, and my dad travels so much, he’s rarely around. So yeah, we’re pretty normal, but living with our normal is anything but. So coming up to the cottage is a safe haven of sorts, since no one wants to fight for long up here. Life on the lake is in many ways so much better than the city.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

