Up With the Stars

So I saved my blog post today, because I knew that it was going to be a clear night.

I don’t usually wear my glasses in the summer, because I only really need them to read the board at school. I can see perfectly fine, things just gat fuzzy around the edges. But tonight, I put my glasses on and I went out to the fire.

Since we got a few more trees cut down, you can see the sky now from the fire pit. They were amazing tonight, and for the first time in a year I had my glasses on looking up at the sky. What I saw was spectacular.

I have fallen in love with the stars, and have been in love with them since I was a little girl. The beauty of them blew me away, and now they are even a constant reminder to me in a metaphorical sense.

See, in the city, it’s much harder to see the stars, because of all the light pollution. But out in a country where it’s dark, the stars feel close enough to touch. I think people are a lot like the stars. The people who are full of light and have never had a dark day in their life are beautiful all on their own without any stars. But the people who feel like all they are is dark, they look to the stars as reminders that some things need the dark to exist.

I am one of these people. I look to those stars and I think how they know all our stories, and I feel as tough they keep my secrets. In the stars, I’m not alone. In the night, I am content.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

