Engaging the Teenager

So this is supposed to be the story of a teenager, right? Well today I did a very teenager-y thing. I had an icing fight with my best friend. Okay it wasn’t completely teenager-y. We’re both too responsible for that. Nope, we donned our most abused clothes and went to the park to throw the icing at each other. No way were we going to get icing all over my back yard or kitchen.

I think that I have finally decided that I am going to live. I think that before it was just a maybe kind of thing, and that I wasn’t quite sure if I really would. And today I proved to myself that I far prefer living to just existing.

Between you and me, I don’t really want to be a lawyer. I want to be a screen writer, or just an author. But we’ll see how live plays out, won’t we?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

