I’m Sorry

There are a lot of things that I am sorry for. To all of you for not posting in the last two days, to a few people for a few things I’ve said, and as much as I want to be the girl that is bursting with confidence, and that won’t apologise for anything, I’m sorry for me.

I’m not exactly the picture of beauty. I’m too fat, my nose is too big, I have terrible acne, and the corners of my mouth are perpetually turned down like I’m always frowning. I hate the way I look, but it’s more than that. I annoy people who I used to be best friends with. I make stupid comments that are supposed to be funny but just sound stupid. I’m wrong 60% of the time, and when I’m having a good day, I gloat. I genuinely hate myself.

Yeah, yeah it’s a common story, right? What if I told you that my mind and body are literally my own worst enemies? My own body retaliates against me every once in a while, and my brain doesn’t work quite the same as yours might.

You could say I’m quite a mess. And yet here I am, pouring all of this onto the internet. It’s not that I think that any of you care, it’s that I hope you know that I do. While I might not be in a good place, I never want people to feel the same way that I do. I am here for you. Go over to blackinkthoughts.wordpress.com/ADVICE for a safe place to dump everything you need to, to someone who will always listen.

Please know that I care, if it helps at all.

If you are looking for a sign not to kill yourself tonight, or any day, this is it.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

