Day 1: your hopes and dreams and plans for the next 365 days

         Over the next 365 days, 190 of them will be spent in my first year of high school. Doesn’t sound like very much, does it? I think that people complain so much about high school, and then when they’re finally done, they realise that they’ve wished the best years of their lives away. We will never be as free as we are in these 4 years.

        So as far as my hopes go, I want to be top of my class in as least one subject, and I want to get amazing scores on my exams. I know this is ambitious, but I think that you need to set high goals for yourself, or you won’t be satisfied.
        Which falls to my plans to study hard and to get great grades. I also plan to try out for volleyball and to also sign up for art club, and our school’s charity council. I don’t have much more in the way of plans than that, other than to make new friends and hang out with them tons.
       And so come my dreams. I want to make amazing art and poetry and write a really good story. I want to get published, really, really badly. I know that it’s probably just silly child’s thoughts, but I think that I really could get published, if not one of my stories, then some poems. I want (as silly as it may be) to get 1K followers, and at least that many notes on one of my poems or drawings. And I want to fall in love. I crave it like a child craves his mother. I want someone to care about when I’m sad or hurt. I want someone to know me like I know myself, and I want that person to be a guy, because girls or flimsy and they don’t always mean what they say. With a guy, they grow up knocking each other. I want a guy to care.
      I know how superficial that sounds, but I have felt so alone for all of my life, I want someone to be there for me. We don’t even necessarily have to date or anything, I just want them to love my flaws and my mysteries. I guess I just want someone to see past what I tell them, and I want them to like it.
      So that’s it, I guess. I think the over tone to this is that I just want to be a teenager, but I want to do it well. I don’t want to just say that I survived being a teenager, I want to be able to say that I made a million amazing, crazy memories while I did. I want to be able to say that I lived while I wasn’t tied down my a job or family.
     I want to be like Alaska Young, minus the dying.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

