Day 7: A show or a movie that has changed you and how

Okay so you’ve probably read my last post about Sherlock, and from that you can probably deduce that I am emotionally unstable when it comes to my favourite characters. But Sherlock hasn’t changed me, it is simply a very, very good form of entertainment. A lot of movies and shows have changed me, The Perks of Being a Wallflower, Silver Linings Playbook, and so many more. I think it’s increadible that some flickering stills can so completely alter your view on something.

I wouldn’t say it’s the movies that have changed me, but more accurately the quotes that stick with me long after the movie is over. For example, I remember a quote from Silver Linings, perfectly, and I only heard it once. I haven’t read It or searched it, but I remembered it because it was what I needed right then, and sometimes I still use it to remind me that eventually it’ll be okay.

“The world will break your heart ten ways to Sunday. That’s guaranteed. I can’t even begin to explain that. Or the craziness inside me any everyone else. But guess what? Sunday’s my favourite day again. I think of what everyone has done for me, and I feel like a pretty lucky guy.”

And oh my God the Perks of Being a Wallflower. That movie killed me. I think because I see myself so clearly inside of Charlie. And I don’t know why, but that was amazing to me. And then there’s flipping One Tree Hill. Don’t even get me started on that freaking show.

So yeah, movies and TV shows play a pretty instrumental part in who I am today. I don’t think that that’s a bad thing. Because If no one in the world ever watched movies or TV shows, how would we ever know how magical it can be to step inside a world that is your own but still really isn’t?

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

