The Roller Coaster

Hey all, I know, I know it’s been months, but I’ve been busy! I think it’s justified

Anyway, the thing that I think needs to be talked about is the way girls are thinking about their bodies. As a sufferer of EDNOS, I know how important this is.

So the images come out of super skinny, super toned girls in skimpy clothes and ten tons of makeup. Everyone knows how this one ends. Anorexia. So why the hell isn’t anyone doing anything about it?

And then there are the people who think that they are by saying “I like curvy girls better”

??

???????????

?

You think that that is going to help a girl’s body image? That’s worse than the skinny girl ads, because that is literally making someone feel like their body type isn’t good enough. Anyone can reach the point of unhealthy where they are skinny and they are dying, but girls can not change how big their boobs are or their hips are. It is impossible, because guys prefer the ‘natural look’ of real boobs and asses.

And it’s not just guys. Girls do it too. And it needs to stop. All this needs to stop. I might not even have an eating disorder if someone just told me that I wasn’t too fat or didn’t have the right amount of this or that. I am living every day thinking about how fat I look at every second of the day. Don’t like what I’m saying? Live like that for a day. I’m sure you’ll change your mind.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

